I think its so ridiculous. We spend over a month getting ready for one day, Christmas. Everyone does it, everyone goes over board for that one day. Then before you know it its the 26th of December and its done and over with. It goes by faster then any other day in the year because you spend so long waiting for it, so when it finally arrives your to excited to enjoy it.
Its so ironic though because we spend so long getting ready for one big day. Even people that have less then the average person still build up the anticipation of waking up Christmas morning. But when it comes to life itself not many people wake up everyday with the anticipation of whats to be there. In life the only time that most people wake up and want to know whats out there are on days that they know they'll get something. All the other days are simply just days that have to be woken up on.
We are a greedy civilization, we only anticipate things if we know that in the end we will have gotten something out of it for ourselves. Its just the way we have chosen to live. We are this way no matter what the circumstances, no matter how drastic the situation is, we always choose the road that leads to our own benefits.
Wednesday, December 31, 2008
Wake up to reality.
Posted by Meaghan-margret at 12:46 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment